Board of Directors


One of the guiding principles of cooperatives is democratic member control. Individuals who take electric service from Midwest Energy Cooperative are more than customers; they are owners who have a voice and are encouraged to take an active role in the life of the organization.

Midwest Energy Cooperative is governed by a nine-member board of directors, the members of which are elected to serve three-year terms. Each director is elected by and represents members living in his or her district. The following individuals current represent members as our Board of Directors.

View the Description of Director Duties and Responsibilities. For more information about serving on the Board of Directors, please call the cooperative at 1-800-492-5989.

District 1:
Fred Turk

Decatur, Hamilton, Penn, Porter, Marcellus and Volina Townships
District 2:
Jim Dickerson


Arlington, Bainbridge, Bangor, Bloomingdale, Coloma, Covert, Hartford, Keeler, Lawrence, Paw Paw, Pipestone, Silver Creek, Watervliet and Waverly Townships
District 3:
Ron Armstrong


Almena, Antwerp, Portage, Prairie Ronde, Oshtemo and Texas Townships
District 4:
Clarence Barth

Brady, Fabius, Flowerfield,
Leonidas, Lockport, Mendon, Newberg, Park, Schoolcraft and Wakeshma Townships
District 5:
John Green

Howard, LaGrange, Milton,
Pokagon and Wayne Townships
District 6:
Ben Russell

Constantine, Florence, Mottville, North Porter, South Porter and White Pigeon Townships in Michigan and Van Buren, Washington and York Townships in Indiana
District 7:
Gerry Bundle

Calvin, Jefferson, Mason and Ontwa Townships in Michigan and Harris and Osolo Townships in Indiana

District 8:
Arell Chapman

Adrian, Cambridge, Franklin, Raisin, Ridgeway, Rollin, Rome, Tecumseh, Woodstock, and northern portions of Blissfield, Deerfield, Dover, Hudson, Madison and Palmyra Townships
District 9:
Harry Gentz


Dover, Fairfield, Hudson, Madison, Medina, Ogden, Palmyra, Riga, Seneca and southern portions of Blissfield and Deerfield Townships in Michigan and Chesterfield, Clinton, Dover, Franklin, German, Gorham, Mill Creek, Pike and Royalton Townships in Ohio



Midwest PropaneLive Chat

What's New with Midwest

CEO Blog: Let's Banter

Stay in touch with us!
© 2017 Midwest Energy Cooperative | 901 E. State Street | P.O. Box 127 | Cassopolis, MI 49031 | Customer Care Center: 800.492.5989
Share |

Switch to our mobile site