Board of Directors

One of the guiding principles of cooperatives is democratic member control. MEC is governed by a nine-member board of directors, comprised of co-op members who actively participate in establishing corporate policy and strategic direction. Directors are elected to three-year terms by the membership in their respective districts. Learn more about Director Duties and Responsibilities.

Fred Turk
Fred TurkDistrict 1
Decatur, Hamilton, Penn, Porter (Van Buren county), Marcellus and Volina Townships
Jim Dickerson
Jim DickersonDistrict 2
Arlington, Bainbridge, Bangor, Bloomingdale, Coloma, Covert, Hartford, Keeler, Lawrence, Paw Paw, Pipestone, Silver Creek, Watervliet and Waverly Townships
Ron Armstrong
Ron ArmstrongDistrict 3
Almena, Antwerp, Portage, Prairie Ronde, Oshtemo and Texas Townships
Clarence Barth
Clarence BarthDistrict 4
Brady, Fabius, Flowerfield, Leonidas, Lockport, Mendon, Newberg, Park, Schoolcraft and Wakeshma Townships
John Green
John GreenDistrict 5
Howard, LaGrange, Milton, Pokagon and Wayne Townships
Ben Russell
Ben RussellDistrict 6
Constantine, Florence, Mottville, Porter (Cass county) and White Pigeon Townships in Michigan and Van Buren, Washington and York Townships in Indiana
Gerry Bundle
Gerry BundleDistrict 7
Calvin, Jefferson, Mason and Ontwa Townships in Michigan and Harris and Osolo Townships in Indiana
Arell Chapman
Arell ChapmanDistrict 8
Adrian, Cambridge, Franklin, Raisin, Ridgeway, Rollin, Rome, Tecumseh, Woodstock, and northern portions of Blissfield, Deerfield, Dover, Hudson, Madison and Palmyra Townships
Harry Gentz
Harry GentzDistrict 9
Dover, Fairfield, Hudson, Madison, Medina, Ogden, Palmyra, Riga, Seneca and southern portions of Blissfield and Deerfield Townships in Michigan and Chesterfield, Clinton, Dover, Franklin, German, Gorham, Mill Creek, Pike and Royalton Townships in Ohio