Board of Directors

One of the guiding principles of cooperatives is democratic member control. Midwest is governed by a nine-member board of directors comprised of co-op members who actively participate in establishing corporate policy and strategic direction. Directors are elected to three-year terms by the membership in their district. Learn more about Director Duties and Responsibilities.

  • Fred Turk

    District 1

    Fred Turk


    Decatur, Hamilton, Penn, Porter (Van Buren county), Marcellus and Volina Townships

    Send Email

  • Jim Dickerson

    District 2

    Jim Dickerson


    Arlington, Bainbridge, Bangor, Bloomingdale, Coloma, Covert, Hartford, Keeler, Lawrence, Paw Paw, Pipestone, Silver Creek, Watervliet and Waverly Townships

    Send Email

  • Ron Armstrong

    District 3

    Ron Armstrong


    Almena, Antwerp, Portage, Prairie Ronde, Oshtemo and Texas Townships

    Send Email

  • Clarence Barth

    District 4

    Clarence Barth


    Brady, Fabius, Flowerfield, Leonidas, Lockport, Mendon, Newberg, Park, Schoolcraft and Wakeshma Townships

    Send Email

  • John Green

    District 5

    John Green


    Howard, LaGrange, Milton, Pokagon and Wayne Townships

    Send Email

  • Ben Russell

    District 6

    Ben Russell


    Constantine, Florence, Mottville, Porter (Cass county) and White Pigeon Townships in Michigan and Van Buren, Washington and York Townships in Indiana

    Send Email

  • Gerry Bundle

    District 7

    Gerry Bundle


    Calvin, Jefferson, Mason and Ontwa Townships in Michigan and Harris and Osolo Townships in Indiana

    Send Email

  • Arell Chapman

    District 8

    Arell Chapman


    Adrian, Cambridge, Franklin, Raisin, Ridgeway, Rollin, Rome, Tecumseh, Woodstock, and northern portions of Blissfield, Deerfield, Dover, Hudson, Madison and Palmyra Townships

    Send Email

  • Harry Gentz

    District 9

    Harry Gentz


    Dover, Fairfield, Hudson, Madison, Medina, Ogden, Palmyra, Riga, Seneca and southern portions of Blissfield and Deerfield Townships in Michigan and Chesterfield, Clinton, Dover, Franklin, German, Gorham, Mill Creek, Pike and Royalton Townships in Ohio

    Send Email