2021 Board Elections

Published on Monday, November 9, 2020 in Electric

Three board seats are up for election in 2021. If you are a co-op electric customer interested in serving, please contact us for a petition, then secure 30 or more valid signatures. Your completed petition and biography must be returned to our Cassopolis office by 4:30 p.m. on Jan. 4, 2021 to be placed on the ballot for the corresponding term ending in April 2021. We will email and mail ballots to district customers on Feb. 5 and will count votes on Feb. 25. You must reside in the district that you would like to represent.

In 2021, Districts 3, 4 and 8 will be up for election.

Ron Armstrong
Ron Armstrong, District 3

District 3 is currently represented by Ron Armstrong of Lawton.  The district includes Almena, Antwerp, Portage, Prairie Ronde, Oshtemo and Texas Townships.

Clarence Barth
Clarence Barth, District 4

Clarence Barth of Three Rivers is the current director in District 4, which includes Brady, Fabius, Flowerfield, Leonidas, Lockport, Mendon, Newberg, Park, Schoolcraft and Wakeshma Townships.

John Green, District 5
Erika Escue-Cadieux
District 8

District 8 is represented by Erika Escue-Cadieux of Onsted.  District 8 includes Adrian, Cambridge, Franklin, Raisin, Ridgeway, Rollin, Rome, Tecumseh, and Woodstock Townships, as well as northern portions of Blissfield, Deerfield, Dover, Hudson, Madison and Palmyra Townships.

For more information about serving on the board of directors, please contact us